I feel like a newborn foal trying to find its feet as I embark on this exciting journey.

Newborn foal

Looking back to the days when I first discovered goal setting, wanting to write goals but not, for fear of not doing it “right”.  (Sorry Davene)  How things have changed, but it is as if I have just peeked through the window of what my life could be, not even peered through a crack in the door and I am overcome with excitement.

The biggest challenge has been working out how to keep up with 3 X daily activities whilst at our company’s conference, leaving home just 2 days after the start of MKMMA.

Just writing this is huge for me.  I was always the kid at school who would jump through hoops to avoid any writing homework, or leave it til the very last minute.

I would love to be able to sleep again!!!  I think it is my subbie trying to slap me around!  Have hardly slept since the night before we started!!!!!!  Another trick was restless legs the first time I did my sitting, and an ant took a liking to my leg!  I exhibited great self control.

The theme running through my mind for the last few months has been Habits Make or Break Us.  I have tried to replace my old non-supportive habits with more appropriate ones and things go OK for a week or so, and then back I slide, almost without being conscious that it has happened, the subbie again, making by act in ways I don’t choose to.  I did read the Greatest Salesman years ago and followed the plan, for a week or so and then drifted back into same old, same old.  It fills me with such joy to know that this time I will absolutely overcome those old habits and become a slave to new ones, of my own choosing.

I am so overjoyed to be on this journey with you all and can’t wait to get to know you all better.  My undying gratitude for the opportunity.

