DO IT NOW!!!!  DO IT NOW!!! DO IT NOW!!   My subconscious screams at me.

My paper towel falls off again when I try to pull some off.  The screw is loose.  I will fix it tomorrow.  Do It Now!!!! I start saying aloud.  I give in and find a screwdriver.  It is fixed and it saves so much time, not having to put it back on again and again for months.

This has been happening in the last couple of days.  My subbie is cracking the whip on me, every time I want to procrastinate and do it later, as was my frequent habit. I am forming new habits and becoming their slave.  The value of what we are doing sinks deeper.  We can do this.

The picture reminds me of my daughter learning to crack a whip.  I’d show her again and again.  Her younger sister picked it up straight away.  Did Emma give up, oh no!  She would be out there for hours practicing, smacking herself around the legs and head with bad attempts.  One day I looked out and here she was cracking two whips, one in each hand.  Success at last.

This is just what we are doing.  Practicing, practicing to create a new blueprint.  One day it will all become automatic to act in this way every time.  “Eventually I find myself reacting to all situations which confront me as I was commanded in the scrolls to react.”

I am excited to see what the next 5 months will bring.

 

